One of our fish died today.  I am quite sad about this.  This is a picture of the remaining clown fish (I know they’re clown loaches,

but I have always and will always call them clown fish) and the one that died ages ago, which the one that died today replaced.  I still miss the old one.  He was called Fish.  Such creativity and thought went into that name, I can’t tell you.  But he was a really cool fish, who behaved more like a puppy than a fish.  Chasing his tail, swimming up and down repeatedly, lying on his side or on his back, swimming backwards – he could do it all.  And he wagged his tail.  Such a cool fish.

Poor old remaining fish though (also called Fish; very confusing); he’s lost two mates now.  Although I’m starting to get suspicious that he might be bumping them off…  Maybe he’s an assassin fish and we just don’t know…

Anyway, a good day today.  Rode 30 minutes of spin bike at the gym between PT sessions, whilst listening to the Chesney Hawkes classic “The One and Only”.  Yes, yes, how cheesy.  I know.  But marvellous for a bit of a hill climb on the spin bike.  Rousing.  Yes indeed.  It was a challenge to walk down the stairs afterwards, so that should be reassuring to anyone I’ve ever trained who also had that “can’t get down the stairs because of my newly acquired jelly legs” feeling.

And whilst at the gym training I decided firmly on next week’s challenge.  But you’re going to have to wait to see what it is.  I bet you’re on tenterhooks now, right?  Actually, what are tenterhooks?  Hang on…..

Ok, I’ve just looked – it’s really quite boring.  Something to do with making cloth.  Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

But yes, next week’s challenge will involve Oomph.  Oomph is Virgin’s version of exuberance so it all fits together nicely.  I like it when that happens.  And it is all made more possible by the meditation in fact, as confidence in spades is required.

Right then, off to do some meditation and ignore the sugar cravings.  The blog seems to be getting a good hit rate and growing in audience so please feel free to leave me a comment if you want to!  Thank you if you have texted or facebooked me to tell me you are enjoying reading it – it makes me very happy.

Ok, so see if I can keep wedding venues out of my head this time.  Especially as we’ll be going to check some out on Wednesday.  Back on those tenterhooks now, are you?  Good stuff.  See you tomorrow!

Comments on: "A bit of a random, chatty post" (8)

  1. Sorry to hear about sad departure of ‘Fish’ II. Did you seriously listen to Chesney Hawkes for 30 mins???

  2. Karen said:

    Sorry to hear about poor Fish.I’m really enjoying your blogg though
    K

  3. Claire said:

    Im hooked to the blog as ever! Keep it up Hun 😉

    • Tracy said:

      Glad to hear it! I write because you enjoy it, having been part of my regular audience on the big 30 adventure!

  4. Sorry about clown fish, but related to the “jelly Legs” after travelling on Amtrak trains for 3 week trying to walk normal was a challenge in itself. How’s the cake, gone or still in box?

    • Tracy said:

      You’ll be pleased to hear the cake made it through the week, being eaten at a sensible rate of 1 piece per day…

Leave a comment